Extension Master Gardener Coordinators Directory
Alabama
Kerry P. Smith
Auburn University
101 Funchess Hall
Auburn , Alabama 36849
Phone: (334) 844-3036
FAX: (334) 844-3131
Email: smithkp@auburn.edu

Alaska
Julie Riley
University of Alaska
2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd, Suite 118
Anchorage, Alaska 99508-4143
Phone: (907) 786-6300
FAX: (907) 786-6312
Email: afjar@uaa.alaska.edu

Arizona
Ms. Lucy K. Bradley
Extension Agent Urban Horticulture
Maricopa County
The University of Arizona
4341 East Broadway
Phoenix, Arizona 85040-8807
Phone: (602) 470-8086 ext. 323
FAX: (602) 470-8092
Email: lbradley@cals.arizona.edu

Arkansas
Janet B. Carson
Extension Horticulture Specialist
Cooperative Extension Service
University of Arkansas
P. O. Box 391
2301 S. University
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Phone: (501) 671-2174
FAX: (501) 671-2303
Email: jcarson@uaex.edu

California
Pamela M. Geisel
Division of Ag. & Natural Resources
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, California 95616
Phone: (530) 754-6000
FAX: (530) 754-8540
Email: pmelam@ucdavis.edu

Colorado
David E. Whiting
Extension Consumer Horticulture Specialist
Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Colorado State University
211 Shepardson
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-1173
Phone: (970) 491-7030
FAX: (970) 491-7745
Email: dwhiting@coop.ext.colostate.edu

Connecticut
Leslie Alexander
Program Assistant
Plant Science
University of Connecticut
Unit 4115, Ratcliffe Hicks Building
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 486-6343
Email: leslie.alexander@uconn.edu

Delaware
Dr. Susan S. Barton
Extension Specialist
Department of Plant & Soil Science
University of Delaware
149 Townsend Hall
Newark, Delaware 19717-1303
Phone: (302) 831-1375
FAX: (302) 831-0605
Email: sbarton@udel.edu

District of Columbia
Sandy Farber
Ag. & Natural Resources Extension Agent
Cooperative Extension Service & Community Outreach
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue, N.W., Bldg. 52
Washington, District of Columbia 20008
Phone: (202) 274-7166
FAX: (202) 274-7130
Email: sfarber@udc.edu

Florida
Tom Wichman
Dept. of Environmental Horticulture
University of Florida
107 Mehrhof Hall
P. O. Box 110675
Gainesville, Florida 32611-0675
Phone: (352) 392-1831 ext. 331
FAX: (352) 392-1413
Email: twichman@ufl.edu

Georgia
Marco T. Fonseca
Extension Horticulturalist
University of Georgia
Georgia Experiment Station - Cowart Building
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, Georgia 30223-1797
Phone: (770) 228-7243
FAX: (770) 412-4764
Email: mfonseca@uga.edu

Hawaii
Dr. Barry M. Brennan
Dept. of Plant and Environmental Protection Sciences
University of Hawaii
3050 Maile Way, Room 310
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
Phone: (808) 956-9208
FAX: (808) 956-9675
Email: brennanb@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Idaho
Dr. Robert Tripepi
University of Idaho
AS 335
Moscow, Idaho 83844-2339
Phone: (208) 885-6635
Email: btripepi@uidaho.edu

Illinois
Monica David
University of Illinois
1007 Plant Sciences Lab
1201 Dorner Drive
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: (217) 265-5256
FAX: (217) 244-3469
Email: modavid@illinois.edu

Indiana
Rosie Lerner
Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Purdue University
625 Agriculture Mall Drive
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907-2010
Phone: (765) 494-1296
FAX: (765) 494-0391
Email: mastergardener@purdue.edu

Iowa
James Romer
Reiman Gardens
Iowa State University
1407 Elwood Drive
Ames, Iowa 50010
Phone: (515) 294-2336
FAX: (515) 294-4817
Email: jromer@iastate.edu

Kansas
Ward Upham
Extension Associate
Department of HFRR
Kansas State University
2021 Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan, Kansas 66506-5507
Phone: (785) 532-1438
FAX: (785) 532-6949
Email: wupham@oznet.ksu.edu

Kentucky
Richard Durham
Department of Horticulture
University of Kentucky
N-318 Agricultural Science Bldg. - North
Lexington, Kentucky 40546-0091
Phone: (859) 257-3249
FAX: (859) 257-2859
Email: rdurham@email.uky.edu

Louisiana
Bobby Fletcher Jr.
Department of Horticulture
Louisiana State University
Norman Efferson Hall
P O Box 25100
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70894
Phone: (225) 578-2906
Email: BHFletcher@agcenter.lsu.edu

Maine
Frank S. Wertheim
Extension Educator, Agriculture
Cooperative Extension
University of Maine
York County Office
41 Shaw's Ridge Road
Sanford, Maine 04073
Phone: (207) 324-2814 or 1(800) 287-1535 (in Maine)
Email: frankw@umext.maine.edu

Maine
Barbara Murphy
Extension Educator
Cooperative Extension
University of Maine
Oxford County Office
9 Olson Road County
South Paris, Maine 04281-6402
Phone: (207) 743-6329 or 1(800) 287-1482 (in Maine)
FAX: (207) 743-0373
Email: bmurphy@umext.maine.edu

Maryland
Jon Traunfeld
Reg. Spec.
University of Maryland
12005 Homewood Road
Ellicott City, Maryland 21042
Phone: (410) 531-5556
FAX: (410) 531-5567
Email: jont@umd.edu

Massachusetts
Dr. Kathleen M. Carroll
Dept. of Plant, Soil, and Insect Science
University of Massachusetts
French Hall
Box 32910
Amherst, Massachusetts 01003
Phone: (413) 545-0895
FAX: (413) 577-1620
Email: kcarroll@umext.umass.edu

Michigan
Mary Wilson
Michigan State University Extension, Southeast Region
28115 Meadowbrook Rd
Novi, Michigan 48377
Phone: (248) 347-0269 ext.219
Email: wilsonm1@msu.edu

Minnesota
Dr. Mary H. Meyer
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum
3675 Arboretum Drive
Chaska, Minnesota 55318
Phone: (952) 443-1447
FAX: (952) 443-2521
Email: meyer023@umn.edu

Mississippi
Dr. Lelia S. Kelly
Assistant Extension Professor
North MS Res. and Ext. Center
Mississippi State University
P. O. Box 1690
5421 Highway 145 South
Verona, Mississippi 38879
Phone: (662) 566-2201
FAX: (662) 566-2257
Email: leliak@ext.msstate.edu

Missouri
Mary Kroening
Plant Sciences Extension Associate
University of Missouri
I-87 Agriculture Building
Columbia, Missouri 65211
Phone: (573) 882-9633
FAX: (573) 882-1469
Email: kroeningm@missouri.edu

Montana
Bob Gough
Plant, Soil & Environ. Sciences Dept.
Montana State University
P. O. Box 173140
Bozeman, Montana 59717-3120
Phone: (406) 994-6523
Email: rgough@montana.edu

Nebraska
Dr. Roch Gaussoin
Professor & Extension Turfgrass Specialist
University of Nebraska
362 Plant Science
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0915
Phone: (402) 472-8619
FAX: (402) 472-7904
Email: rgaussoin1@unl.edu

Nevada
Dr. Angela O'Callaghan
Southern Area Specialist
Cooperative Extension
University of Nevada
2345 Red Rock Street, #100
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102-3160
Phone: (702) 222-3130
Email: ocallaghana@unce.unr.edu

Nevada
Wendy Hanson
Western Area Specialist
Cooperative Extension
University of Nevada
P. O. Box 11130
Reno, Nevada 89520-0027
Phone: (775) 784-4848
FAX: (702) 784-4881
Email: hansonw@unce.unr.edu

New Hampshire
Marcy Stanton
Cooperative Extension
University of New Hampshire
Family, Home & Garden Education Ctr.
200 Bedford Street
Manchester, New Hampshire 03101
Phone: (603) 629-9494 ext. 110
FAX: (603) 629-9998
Email: marcy.stanton@unh.edu

New Jersey
Nicholas Polanin
Cooperative Research and Extension of Somerset County
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
310 Milltown Road
Bridgewater, New Jersey 08807
Phone: (908) 526-6293
FAX: (908) 704-1821
Email: polanin@rcre.rutgers.edu

New Mexico
Curtis Smith
Extension Horticulture Specialist
New Mexico State University
Suite 112
9301 Indian School Road, NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
Phone: (505) 275-2576
FAX: (505) 292-9815
Email: cwsmith@nmsu.edu

New York
Lori Bushway
Department of Horticulture
Cornell University
14 Plant Science Building
Ithaca, New York 14853
Phone: (607) 255-5918
FAX: (607) 255-9998
Email: ljb7@cornell.edu

North Carolina
Erv Evans
North Carolina State University
Box 7609
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695-7609
Phone: (919) 515-5378
FAX: (919) 515-7747
Email: erv_evans@ncsu.edu

North Dakota
Dr. Ronald C. Smith
Extension Horticulturalist
Department of Plant Sciences
North Dakota State University
P. O. Box 5051, Loftsgard Hall 166
Fargo, North Dakota 58105-5051
Phone: (701) 231-8161
FAX: (701) 231-8474
Email: ronald.smith@ndsu.edu

Ohio
Pamela Bennett
Extension Educator - Horticulture
Extension, Clark County
The Ohio State University
Prime Ohio Corp Park
4400 Gateway Blvd., Suite 104
Springfield, Ohio 45502-6330
Phone: (937) 328-4607
FAX: (937) 328-4609
Email: bennett.27@cfaes.osu.edu

Oklahoma
David Hillock
Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Oklahoma State University
360 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74078-6027
Phone: (405) 744-5158
FAX: (405) 744-9709
Email: david.hillock@okstate.edu

Oregon
Jan McNeilan
Extension Horticulturalist
North Willamette Research and Extension Center
15210 NE Miley Road
Aurora, Oregon 97002-9543
Phone: (503) 678-1264 ext. 14
FAX: (503) 678-5986
Email: jan.mcneilan@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania
Ginger Pryor
2120 Cornwall Road, Suite 1
Lebanon, Pennsylvania 17042
Phone: (814) 404-8237
FAX: (717) 675-2077
Email: gmp4@psu.edu

Rhode Island
Rosanne Sherry
Cooperative Extension
University of Rhode Island
Education Center
3 East Alumni Avenue
Kingston, Rhode Island 02881-0804
Phone: (401) 874-2929
FAX: (401) 874-2259
Email: mastergardener@uri.edu

South Carolina
Timothy S. Davis
Dept. of Horticulture
Clemson University
900 Clemson Road
Clemson, South Carolina 29224
Phone: (803) 730-7956
Email: tdvs@clemson.edu

South Dakota
Dr. Rhoda L. Burrows
Horticulture Extension Specialist
South Dakota State University
Box 2140-A; 201 NPB
Brookings, South Dakota 57007
Phone: (605) 688-4731
FAX: (605) 688-4713
Email: rhoda.burrows@sdstate.edu

Tennessee
Beth Babbit
Ext. Area Specialist, Urban Hort.
Dept. of Plant Sciences, Institute of Ag.
The University of Tennessee
252 Ellington Plant Sciences Building
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-4561
Phone: (865) 974-7324
FAX: (865) 974-1947
Email: ebabbit@utk.edu

Texas
Jayla Fry
Extension Assistant
Horitcultural Sciences
Texas A & M University
Forestry Sciences Building
225 Horticulture
College Station, Texas 77845-2134
Phone: (979) 845-3308
Email: jbfry@ag.tamu.edu

Utah
Larry A. Sagers
Horticulture Specialist
Extension Service
Utah State University
3900 North Garden Drive
Lehi, Utah 84043-3506
Phone: (801) 768-4919
Email: larry.sagers@usu.edu

Vermont
Nancy Hulett
University of Vermont
Hills Building
Burlington, Vermont 05405
Phone: (802) 656-0474
Email: nancy.hulett@uvm.edu

Virginia
David Close
Department of Horticulture
Virginia Tech
407 Saunders Hall
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
Phone: (540) 231-2714
FAX: (540) 231-3083
Email: dclose@vt.edu

Washington
Rod Tinnemore
Washington State University
7612 Pioneer Way East
Puyallup, Washington 98371-4998
Phone: (253) 445-4614
Email: rodt@wsu.edu

West Virginia
Dr. John W. Jett
West Virginia University
2088 Agricultural Sciences Building
P. O. Box 6108
Morgantown, West Virginia 26506-6108
Phone: (304) 293-6131 ext. 4224
FAX: (304) 293-6954
Email: john.jett@mail..wvu.edu

Wisconsin
Dr. Susan E. Rice Mahr
Department of Horticulture
University of Wisconsin
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
Phone: (608) 265-4504
FAX: (608) 262-4743
Email: semahr@facstaff.wisc.edu

Wyoming
Raina Spence
Plant Sciences
University of Wyoming
Agriculture C 4030
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2076
Email: rspence@uwyo.edu



Please contact Kathryn Kimble-Day with corrections or updates to contact information.